Counting one to ten in different languages

Standard

I didn’t realize I have this thing about counting from one to ten in different languages until Wil pointed this out.

So far, I can do it in English, BM, Cantonese, Mandarin, Thai … and in addition, I can also count in Vietnamese, and just recently in German language:

  1. Uno
  2. Dos
  3. Tres
  4. Cuatro
  5. Cinco
  6. Seis
  7. Siete
  8. Ocho
  9. Nueve
  10. Diez

So, altogether 7 languages now. Is it too ambitious if I set 10 languages as my goal? 

 

One thought on “Counting one to ten in different languages

Leave a Reply

